Brought up in Thirsk, North Yorkshire, I am still living here….at least, for now!

Since the day I learned to read, I have always had my nose buried in some book or other. Poetry is something else I have also dabbled in from being very young and I always knew, even back in those days, that I wanted to write a novel one day.

On leaving school I qualified in accountancy and was a Company Accountant for over thirty years. Since I started writing I have loved every minute of the journey and although it is hard to have a full-time job and then come home to start my own work, I wouldn't swap it for anything. Writing is my life now and nothing fills me with greater pride than having two books completed so far, and with many more to follow I hope! I also intend to try some different genres.

I finished and published my debut novel "Going Up and Going Down" (first book in the "Goings On" series) in February 2014 and the second book, "Comings and Goings" was published in October 2015. After a couple of traumatic years in my personal life, I was unable to complete the final instalment "Going For It" by the target I had set for myself. I am now hoping to have this completed and published by the end of 2018. To all my fans out there...I can only apologise for keeping you waiting.

Through recent years I have developed a very strong interest in the paranormal, or as my friends call it, everything weird and wonderful!! And with that...there lies the subject for another future book…or two!

My hobbies (aside from reading and writing) include cryptic crosswords, sudoku and the occasional game of chess. Before I started writing I used to play badminton once a week and the occasional game of tennis in the summer.

Another thing I love is travel. Having visited most of the countries in Europe, I aim on seeing as much of the rest of the world as I can. I have been to the US, Canada, Barbados, Mexico, Cuba, Singapore, Bali, Vietnam, and of the African Countries, I have visited Tunisia and Egypt! I love my holidays, be it sun-worshipping, a bit of culture, snow, city breaks…whatever!! I also love walking, both in the North Yorkshire Moors or the Yorkshire Dales. Even a late-night stroll on the beach is something I like to do from time to time.

I have a son and a daughter, who are now both grown up and left home. They have made me a very proud Nana to Jamie, Kyle, Kacey, Imogen and Isla, who are all totally beautiful children and adorable. They mean the world to me.

© Eva Bielby 2017